Event: Register for the Blue Gene Bash

Join Our Newsletter

Board & Staff

Hitting Cancer Below the Belt (HCB2) has earned a 2021 Gold Seal of Transparency! View our financial details and learn about the people at our organization.

HCB2 is proud of its very active staff and Board of Directors, all of whom are dedicated to raising awareness, providing education, offering colorectal cancer early detection services, and providing patient and survivor support. 

Melinda Conklin. MS, MEd.

Founder/Executive Director

Renee Malone, MPH

Program Director, Education Committee

Brittney Conklin

Community Engagement Manager

Roger Cassem

Chair, Events Committee

Steve Fisher

Treasurer, Finance Committee

Andy Vorenburg, MD

Board Member, Clinical Committee

Sheetal Talreja

Board Member, Events Committee

Thom Kirby

Board Member, Education Committee

Josh Duval

Board Member, Governance Committee

Tim Murphy

Vice Chair, Marketing and Development Committee

Cam Bowen

Board Member, Finance Committee

Scott Muscarella

Board Member, Marketing and Development Committee

Joe Hulsebusch

Board Member, Education Committee

Khalid Matin, MD

Board Member, Clinical Committee

Shanna Joseph

Secretary, Governance Committee

Katherine Faina

Board Member, Education Committee

Ryan Bouldin

Board Member, Education and Finance Committee

Antonio Miller

Board Member, Education  and Marketing Committee